1. NEW TRADE POLICIES COMING TO FORCE SOON: IMPORTANT READ!: READ HERE

[updated 5-12] ⋙ vampirebat draws sometimes ⋘

Discussion in 'Creatives Forum' started by vampirebat, May 9, 2018.

1. vampirebat

vampirebat just another nancy boy

hello to my favorite forum. :3c

i've been drawing casually since i was around 12 years old. it's mostly been ferals, but i've recently been pushing myself to branch out into anthros as well. art school is something i am considering, as i intend to pursue writing and drawing my own comic books. i don't have much to show currently, as i only got back into drawing a couple of months ago. i've rediscovered my passion, you could say.

putting this under cut because i want to not make this thread extremely text heavy. i often get asked which program(s) and tablet i use.

i draw in clip studio paint. i believe it retails for $50. it is my all-time favorite art software. it has the most complex brush engine i have had the pleasure of using to date. my brushes are all custom brushes. you may find the links to my brushes and resources here.

i have previously drawn in paint tool sai, photoshop, and artrage.

i draw with a wacom intuos pro on a busted ass old windows laptop. :')

**constructive criticism is always welcome!**

my most recent drawing is unfinished. i'll post the sketch anyway. it's a honey badger!
    [​IMG]

my other drawing from this week is also unfinished. >_> i've been painting an ermine with the help of a reference image.
    [​IMG]

boyfriend's fursona.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

some other recent things.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

here's a couple things from like 2016 that i still like. i didn't draw during 2017. ._.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

oh, here's something i started of my own fursona last month and will probably never finish.
    [​IMG]

is it cool if i promo my commissions? if you feel inclined to help enable my weird dildo hoarding problem, i take commissions. pm for details.